how to ... research / ALADIN online services classes & tutorials
American University Library
 
  site search system status  
search
 
how to ... research / ALADIN online services classes and tutorials about the library

 Databases/Indexes - Psychology



Academic Search Premier This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.

ArticleFirst Large multidisciplinary database indexing scholarly articles.

ATLA Religion Database Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion. 1949-present

BookReview Reviews of English-language fiction and non fiction books excluding reviews of textbooks, government publications, and technical books in law and the sciences.

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica.

ERIC (Education) via CSA Comprehensive index of materials published about Education. Access is through the vendor CSA

ERIC (Education) via OVID Comprehensive index of materials published about Education. Access is through the vendor OVID

Human Resources Abstracts Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of relevance to the discipline. Indexed titles include Journal of Human Resources, Human Resource Management, and Human Resource Development International.

Journal Citation Reports Presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic way to evaluate science and social science journals and their impact and influence. JCR Web has the latest five-year data on a journal.

JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Mental Measurements Yearbook Descriptions and critical reviews of over 2,200 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence, attitude measures, aptitude measures, educational, speech and hearing, and sensory motor.

PapersFirst (Worldwide Conference Papers) Papers received at the British Library.

Periodicals Index Online (PIO) & Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) Periodicals Index Online is an electronic index to millions of articles published in over 4,500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences.

PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress This database, sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Veterans Affairs, offers current and retrospective bibliographic citations to the literature of post-traumatic stress disorder.

Proceedings (Worldwide Conference Proceedings) Indexes Conference Proceedings.

Project MUSE: Scholarly Journals Full-text articles from journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Proquest Research Library Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals.

PsycINFO & PsycARTICLES Indexes over 1300 journals in psychology and related disciplines.

PubMed (free resource) This database from the National Library of Medicine offers over 18 million citations to biomedical and life sciences literature, plus links to full-text resources.

ScienceDirect (access varies by title) ScienceDirect provides online access to American University's Elsevier publishing subscriptions. Coverage for subscribed titles is from 2003 to the current available issue.

SciFinder Scholar/Chemical Abstracts Includes Chemical Abstracts, chemical compound information, Medline, information on chemical reactions, chemical supplier information, chemical registry information.

Social Science Journals (ProQuest) Abstracts and some full text of journals and magazines in anthropology, sociology, psychology, business management, public administration, political science, criminology, and economics. 1986 to present.

Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Web of Science A combined citation index which includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

WorldCat A catalog showing the holdings of libraries throughout the world.
Untitled Document
 
Back to Top  
Return to Homepage  

© 2007 American University. All rights reserved.