how to ... research / ALADIN online services classes & tutorials
American University Library
 
  site search system status  
search
 
how to ... research / ALADIN online services classes and tutorials about the library

 Databases/Indexes - Mathematics/Statistics



Academic Search Premier This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.

ACM Digital Library Full-text of the Association for Computing Machinery's journals and other related resources.

Applied Science and Technology Indexes over 400 core English-language scientific and technical publications.

ArticleFirst Large multidisciplinary database indexing scholarly articles.

Computing (ProQuest) Abstracts and some full text of over 300 journals and magazines on computing, the Internet, and software development. 1987 to present.

Current Index to Statistics Indexes publications in the field of statistics and related disciplines.

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.

Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics Easy to understand definitions and explanations of concepts and methods used in the fields of measurement and statistics. Online version of the 3-volume Sage encyclopedia (2007).

Euromonitor Passport GMID Industry, consumer and country statistics and reports for countries around the world, including emerging markets.
Please note: Access is limited to AU authorized users with a valid AU ID. After clicking on the link, authorized users must read and accept the Terms & Conditions to enter the database.

Government Finance Statistics (IMF) Contains detailed annual statistical data on revenue, expense, transactions in assets and liabilities, and stocks of assets and liabilities of general government and its subsectors as reported by member countries.

IEEE Computer Society Digital Library Full text of 21 IEEE Computer Society periodicals, plus over 800 conference proceedings.

Journal Citation Reports Presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic way to evaluate science and social science journals and their impact and influence. JCR Web has the latest five-year data on a journal.

JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Key Business Ratios Financial norms and business ratio data, arranged by SIC code.

MathSciNet: Mathematical Reviews Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present.

Proceedings (Worldwide Conference Proceedings) Indexes Conference Proceedings.

Project MUSE: Scholarly Journals Full-text articles from journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Proquest Research Library Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals.

ScienceDirect (access varies by title) ScienceDirect provides online access to American University's Elsevier publishing subscriptions. Coverage for subscribed titles is from 2003 to the current available issue.

Statistics Canada - E-STAT Canadian statistical data. Updated once a year in the summer.

WorldCat A catalog showing the holdings of libraries throughout the world.
Untitled Document
 
Back to Top  
Return to Homepage  

© 2007 American University. All rights reserved.