how to ... research / ALADIN online services classes & tutorials
American University Library
 
  site search system status  
search
 
how to ... research / ALADIN online services classes and tutorials about the library

 Databases/Indexes - Jewish Studies



Academic Search Premier This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.

ArticleFirst Large multidisciplinary database indexing scholarly articles.

BookReview Reviews of English-language fiction and non fiction books excluding reviews of textbooks, government publications, and technical books in law and the sciences.

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.

Encyclopaedia Judaica Features more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica.

Journal Citation Reports Presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic way to evaluate science and social science journals and their impact and influence. JCR Web has the latest five-year data on a journal.

JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

PapersFirst (Worldwide Conference Papers) Papers received at the British Library.

Periodicals Index Online (PIO) & Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) Periodicals Index Online is an electronic index to millions of articles published in over 4,500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences.

Proceedings (Worldwide Conference Proceedings) Indexes Conference Proceedings.

Project MUSE: Scholarly Journals Full-text articles from journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Proquest Research Library Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals.

Religion (ProQuest) Abstracts and some full text of over 100 journals and magazines in religious studies and theology, including religious news and commentaries. 1986 to present.

Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Web of Science A combined citation index which includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

WorldCat A catalog showing the holdings of libraries throughout the world.
Untitled Document
 
Back to Top  
Return to Homepage  

© 2007 American University. All rights reserved.