how to ... research / ALADIN online services classes & tutorials
American University Library
 
  site search system status  
search
 
how to ... research / ALADIN online services classes and tutorials about the library

 Databases/Indexes - Computer Science



Academic Search Premier This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.

ACM Digital Library Full-text of the Association for Computing Machinery's journals and other related resources.

Applied Science and Technology Indexes over 400 core English-language scientific and technical publications.

ArticleFirst Large multidisciplinary database indexing scholarly articles.

Computing (ProQuest) Abstracts and some full text of over 300 journals and magazines on computing, the Internet, and software development. 1987 to present.

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.

Gartner Research (via my.american.edu) To access Gartner Research, log into your my.american.edu account. On the right sidebar, click on "Technology." Under the "Personalized Links" section of the page, click on "Gartner Research Portal." Then click on "Go to Gartner Research Portal." Questions may be directed to the IT Help Desk at helpdesk@american.edu.
Contains statistics, forecasts, market analysis, and research on many topics to assist clients in design, implementation, and marketing of information technology systems and services.

IEEE Computer Society Digital Library Full text of 21 IEEE Computer Society periodicals, plus over 800 conference proceedings.

Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas.

Journal Citation Reports Presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic way to evaluate science and social science journals and their impact and influence. JCR Web has the latest five-year data on a journal.

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts An index to over 600 periodicals on the subject of library science, information management, and retrieval.

Proceedings (Worldwide Conference Proceedings) Indexes Conference Proceedings.

Project MUSE: Scholarly Journals Full-text articles from journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Proquest Research Library Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals.

Science Journals (ProQuest) Abstracts and some full text of journals and magazines in biology, ecology, environmental science, medicine, engineering, physics, and astronomy. 1987 to present

ScienceDirect (access varies by title) ScienceDirect provides online access to American University's Elsevier publishing subscriptions. Coverage for subscribed titles is from 2003 to the current available issue.

Telecommunications (ProQuest) Abstracts and some full text of journals, magazines and newsletters on the telecommunications industry.

WorldCat A catalog showing the holdings of libraries throughout the world.
Untitled Document
 
Back to Top  
Return to Homepage  

© 2007 American University. All rights reserved.